Smile vs whatever that was.

Sitting outside waiting on my girls and watching people come and go, picking up kids or driving themselves- most have serious looks on their faces, rarely smiling as the go about their business. I’m reminded how precious a smile. It communicates to those around.

I’m challenged. Did I project those qualities that a smile represents today? Did I show joy, peace and goodness through a smile today? Some but not always.

Now what does the alternative communicate? Fear, frustration, stress.

There’s my challenge for my life. I want my witness to show who my Father is more accurately. To show joy, peace, goodness, an love through a smile.

For those of you who seem to almost always have a smile on your face – thank you. It is noticed and appreciated.

Keep it up. I hope I can repay it to you.

20131118-211020.jpg

Tell us what you think?

